Annie recently asked her customers for testimonials and this is what they said:

April 2nd, 2019 - Natalia P from Parkwood

Annie is totally awesome and great.  She visits my cat when I’m away for the past 3 years and I didn’t feel that I had to look for anybody else.  My cat survived each time quite well under her wonderful care.  I know Annie as attentive, tender, professional with her heart open.

 April 10th, 2019 - John J. from Innis Arden

We highly recommend Annie for walking and caring for your dog.  Annie is focused, responsible, trustworthy and reliable.  We especially appreciated her flexibility in dealing with unforeseen events such as snowstorms.  She has a special affinity for animals which manifests itself in the manner and level of care she approaches with each encounter.  Annie has taken our Golden Doodle, Lulu on walks during several occasions when we were traveling and out of town.  She has the demeanor and talent to establish a relationship with animals calmly and comfortably as she did with Lulu.  Lulu is very excited when she sees Annie entering our yard.  Annie is also very sensitive to our concerns while away sending us a daily picture with positive reports.

Our family, including Lulu give Annie a FIVE STAR PLUS rating!!

March 23rd, 2019 - Burke M from Edmonds

Annie’s Walk and Talk is a fabulous dog walking and dog sitting service.  Annie always seems very attuned to my Shiba Inu’s needs on walks in terms of what route she wants to go on as well as her physical energy on any given day.  And one of the best parts of all this is that my dog seems very happy when she returns from walks with Annie.  She has also come thru for me when m work schedule has changed quickly, and I needed her services.  She has a lovely energy and is very trustworthy which means a lot this day and age.  And she sends photos of walks which is really fun.

April 8th, 2019 - Eric K. from Innis Arden

We have used Annie now for over a year and are so happy we found her! She is seriously a “dog whisperer” and I think our dog may like her even more than us 😊.  She is always very professional, super communicative, dependable and trustworthy.  I would highly recommend Annie to anyone who is looking for someone to care for your pet as you would yourself.

 April 19th, 2019 - Abby B. from Meridian Park

Annie and company have been taking fantastic care of my Labrador mix for several years, and we are so glad to have found them!  Rex looks forward to his walks, including tummy rubs and rolling in the sunshine (on those rare days!) When people can’t believe my dog is 12, I owe much of it to the help from Annie keeping him fit and active.

 April 5th, 2019 - Sara H. from Richmond Beach

Annie has taken care of my multiple cats several times and I’ve always been very pleased.  I have cats with special needs and cats that get super lonely when I’m away.  Annie made sure to spend extra time with each one.  She also updated me on a regular basis so I didn’t worry about how the kitties were doing.  I definitely recommend her services.

April 9th, 2019 - Joe G from Richmond Beach

We have been using Annie’s dog walking services for a few years now.  She is very compassionate and loving toward the dogs, reliable and flexible as there have been many times we’ve had to modify our schedule.  Annie has been great to work with and our dogs love her!

 April 11th, 2019 - Kim A. from Ridgecrest

Annie is a professional and caring and truly loves our cats.  She spends significant amounts of time with them, playing and giving them active engagement.  She always sends us kitty photos after each visit, while we’re on vacation.  Her website scheduling and autopay are simple and convenient. We love Annie—Charlie and Stella enthusiastically recommend her as well!!

 March 31st, 2019 - Julie L from City of Edmonds

Annie has been walking my golden retriever for over a year and take such good care of her.  I don’t know what I would do without her help!  She is the best.  So sweet and caring.

 March 30th, 2019 - Kristi F from Richmond Beach

Annie has been walking our dog for the past 4 years and we are so grateful to have her.  She is so loving and caring with our Oscar.  She is completely trustworthy and I would recommend her to anyone looking for help with their animals.  I love how she always send a text and includes a picture.  Truly, a gem to have in our neighborhood.

 April 15th, 2019 - Alice K from Lake Washington

Annie has taken care of my two cats several times when I’ve been out of town, the longest for 17 days.  She is conscientious about giving them good care and attention and keeping in daily contact with me with texts and photos.  I have no doubt my cats look forward to her visits, and not only because that means food!  I had a tragic experience with a previous cat sitter, but I feel confident about Annie.

 April 16th, 2019 - Kathy L. Innis Arden

We couldn’t be happier with the service we receive from Annie’s Walk and Talk.  For over 3 years we’ve relied on Annie and her punctual and attentive service for our sweet and very energetic girl.  We can always be assured that she is not only getting a long walk and playtime but also enough love to keep her content while we’re away.  We also appreciate that Annie operates her business as a business.  She clearly defines when she’ll be at the house and provides clear paperwork to assist with payment.

 April 23rd, 2019 - Erin R. Shoreline

"Annie Conklin from Annie's Walk and talk has been exactly what was needed for the quality care and walking of our ten-year-old Sheltie, Porter. Porter recently had surgery for cancer, and his care was why we reached out to Annie in the first place. She came highly recommended to us! She is friendly, reliable, conscientious, relaxed, and responsible. She is professional and simply THE BEST! She addressed our needs, met with Porter and our family, and helped us set up our care and walking plan. Her prices are more than reasonable. She is trustworthy and flexible. We couldn't be happier, and neither could Porter! I offer our highest recommendation-as many stars as we can! 

Jeremy C. - January 18, 2016

She was great from day one. Great communication throughout the whole experience. Even during the time, we were gone. She took great care of our kitties and they loved her. We will be asking Annie for help again in the future. Great competitive rate and she had a very flexible schedule. She seems very organized.

Shelly E. - September 29, 2015

Annie loves our dog and treats him to wonderful walks while I am on crutches!

Paula M. - August 29, 2015

Annie is wonderful. Spent the time to get to know our energetic puppy and has been so accommodating! Love her :)

Judith R. - June 9, 2015

Annie is amazing.....and both Barney and I love her. She has been very helpful to me regarding approaches to some of Barney's training issues and I feel very lucky to have found her.

Jared G. - May 24, 2015

Ann was very thoughtful and helpful in taking care of our cat while we were gone for over three weeks. During the initial visit, Ann asked a lot of good questions that we had not considered. She even threw out the banana we forgot on our table after we left (which would have been disgusting to come back to). Upon returning, the cat was healthy and excited to see us again, so she had not skipped a beat. The only concern was that the water bowl was pretty dirty when we got back. Our cat is known to make her bowls especially dirty, so I cannot say for sure how long it had been that way since it was over a day between Ann's last visit and our return.

 Mollie H. - April 2, 2015

We needed a pet sitter to stay with our dogs and cat for a long weekend and Ann was recommended by another sitter. She responded quickly to my email. We were able to meet the next week and we hired her. She took wonderful care of our pets and we appreciated the daily updates with photos. I wouldn't hesitate to hire her again.

 Anne-Marie H. - March 10, 2015

Ann was wonderful with both Chester and us. She was dependable, prompt and kept us informed while we were away. Pics and vids of her times with him helped us know he was having a good time.

 Suzan O. - February 25, 2015

Got my dream job in San Jose, CA and suddenly had to move south. Found Annie through a friend I trust so I hired her. Went with her on the first two walks to get to know her. Have trusted her with my two English Springer Spaniels for daily exercise. She swims and runs the dogs so they aren't getting fat! They have grown to love her outings and cool car seats. She is very reliable, occasionally sending me photos so I can share their walks. Annie plays a critical role in our lives. She will take the dogs to the vet today for dental appointments! Annie's Walk & Talk Doggies also provides petsitting for weekend getaways. My husband and dogs will move as soon as they are free but we could live like this for the next 6 months!

 Vicki C. - February 18, 2015

Ann has been walking my dogs for about 6 weeks and the dogs and I have been very happy! She is very thorough on our initial interview and I felt very comfortable that she knows the dogs and their quirks very well. She communicates well and has been very reliable. I wouldn't hesitate to use her for dog/housesitting.

 

Reviews from Thumbtack